FANDOM


Humanity front congress
Die Humanity Front ist eine politische Gruppierung von Augmentationsgegnern, die von Bill Taggart gegründet wurde.

Geschichte Bearbeiten

In 2020 verlor Antoine Thisdale, ein Arbeiter bei einem Unternehmen für Ölförderung, seinen Job. Stärkere und augmentierte Menschen machten unaugmentierte Arbeiter wie Thisdale uninterressant. Thisdale, ein komplett gesunder Mann, klagt um sein Recht sich selbst zu verstümmeln und zu augmentieren um wieder wettbewerbsfähig auf dem Arbeitsmarkt zu sein.

2021, nachdem Thisdale seinen Fall gewonnen hate, beschloss der Oberste Gerichtshof der Vereinigten Staaten Menschen zu verbieten sich selbst mechanisch zu augmentieren. Dieses Gesetz sorgte für eine heftige Kontroverse um die Vorstellung des idealen Menschen, durch die William Taggart die Humanity Front gründete. Sie ist eine legale in Utah eingetragene Gruppierung.

Im Jahr 2022 protestierte eine Gruppe von Aktivisten in Brasilien gegen die Eröffnung einer LIMB Klinik, die 359. weltweit. Trotz dieser Proteste ist die Klinik eine für Viele willkommene Einrichtung in Brasilien.

2027 sammelten sich die Mitglieder der Humanity Front in Detroit vor dem Hauptquartier von Sarif Industries um gegen das Programm des Unternehmens zu protestieren. Während dieser Proteste stiftete Yelena Fedorova einen Aufstand an.

Störung durch Adblocker erkannt!


Wikia ist eine gebührenfreie Seite, die sich durch Werbung finanziert. Benutzer, die Adblocker einsetzen, haben eine modifizierte Ansicht der Seite.

Wikia ist nicht verfügbar, wenn du weitere Modifikationen in dem Adblocker-Programm gemacht hast. Wenn du sie entfernst, dann wird die Seite ohne Probleme geladen.

Auch bei FANDOM

Zufälliges Wiki

Deus Ex Wiki

Humanity Front

1,620pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Add New Page Comments0

The Humanity Front is a pro-human political group founded by William Taggart.


In 2020, Antoine Thisdale, a shale rig worker in Utah, loses his job as the demand for stronger and better augmented workers makes unaugmented workers obsolete. Thisdale, a completely healthy yet unaugmented man, sues for the right to amputate himself to have the same advantages his augmented competition would have.

In 2021, following the victorious Thisdale case, the U.S. Supreme Court issues a ruling declaring it constitutional for individuals to have the right to mechanically augment themselves. In direct opposition to the groundbreaking ruling's controversial implications, Bill Taggart forms the anti-augmentation group known as the Humanity Front. It is legally incorporated in Utah.

In 2022, a group of protesters gather in Brazil to protest the opening of a new (but the 359th in the world) LIMB clinic. In spite of this, the clinic proves to be a highly welcomed establishment for the South American country.

In 2027, the Humanity Front gathers in the city of Detroit, in front of the headquarters of Sarif Industries, to protest the company's augmentation program. Protesting against LIMB clinics also happen on a regular basis.

The Humanity Front appear to have many dedicated supporters. But according to Isaias Sandoval, during his friendly confrontation with Adam Jensen, the organization were actually losing popular support prior to the attack on Sarif Industries.

Behind the scenesEdit

  • The principle of anti-augmentation group was also used in Deus Ex: Invisible War with the Knights Templar.
  • Humanity Front has a viral marketing website (Website no longer active.)
  • Antoine Thisdale is the name of a game designer who works for Eidos Montreal.


Also on Fandom

Random Wiki